Hiatus

Posted: February 28, 2012 in The Army, The Blog

Greetings!  It has been a while since I have posted thanks to equal parts the fact that my unit has been preparing for the big, Korea-wide field exercise and I have also been, at the same time, preparing for the Warrior Leader Course at the NCO Academy, what otherwise could be called the “Sergeant’s Academy.”  This course is the Army training that takes a junior enlisted soldier, such as myself, and trains them to be a non-commissioned officer (NCO) and is just the next logical  step in my military career.   Despite my antics, I am trying to get promoted, after all, and not just entertain you guys for pennies on the dollar.

What this means is that I’ll be actively engaged in school for the better part of the next 25 days and you likely won’t hear from me for an even longer period of time than what has already passed.  For that, I apologize.  I hope to return as a good ol’ American rags-to-riches success story with a few tales to share.  See you all in late March!

-Matt

I want YOUR feedback!

